Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.4
Value
8.3

Reviews

    ROBERTO
    hn

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 1, 2018

    It was better than I expected

    There was a problem with running water
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 21, 2017

    Excellent family alternative with excellent views, staff friendliness and great food

    nothing.
    We were very happy with the services provided and the family cabin we got was large and well supplied. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was provided on the rate we got and it was delicious. The view of Mount Kenya from our front porch was wonderful, particularly during sunrise and sunsets. Several of the days, we had them pack a lunch to take on our safari, and even that was delicious hot meals. Additionally, we booked a guide through them for our safaris and he was very knowledgeable and friendly
    Graeme
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 2, 2018

    A real pleasure

    Nothing
    The staff
    hk

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 2, 2018

    Enjoyed the hotel and the nice food.

    The room was big and very comfortable. Food was carefully designed and very delicious. Staff was friendly and helpful.
    ke

    Review Score

    10
    December 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CA
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 4, 2017

    Beautiful plave to stay near Solio

    All fine
    The staff were lovely, the location beautiful and the chalet was very comfortable. A relaxing haven.
    Katharina
    ke

    Review Score

    4.6
    April 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shakeel
    gb

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 17, 2017
    Kettle in the rooms could be nice but otherwise everything was excellent!
    Food and staff were excellent!!
    mike
    ke

    Review Score

    7.9
    January 9, 2017
    Good idea on planting trees with names written, however the signs look like graveyard names. It could be done a bit nicer, let the people pay for it.
    food was good. Service excellent Good lecture about Rhino Conservation
    Bernadette
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 1, 2016
    Electricity off for long periods
    Extra touches like hot water bottle in bed
    Stephen
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    October 30, 2016

    Excellent base to explore the game parks in the area.

    Journey to and from the airport, Nairobi a nightmare to travel across. A small but important point, the lighting in the lodges could be better and a mirror elsewhere than the bathroom, where the light was dim and gets steamed up.
    Friendliness and helpfullness of the staff, food is good, surrounding area full of interesting activities.
    Carolyn
    za

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 4, 2016

    Great place for children of all ages. Excellent hospitality. Very friendly staff.

    Excellent hospitality. Very friendly staff. Was a home away from home.
    Adam
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 1, 2016

    Beautiful lodge

    Nothing!
    Accommodation was amazing the views aswell and the staff loved to be there.
    Mehul
    in

    Review Score

    10
    July 26, 2016

    Great weekend getaway from Nairobi!

    Location, food, staff It was absolutely fantastic and loved the experience.